Friday, November 14, 2014

Hollywood Film Awards tonight on CBS

 TGIF Gorgeous!
I'm actually in Las Vegas for an event, though be sure I will be watching this award show from my hotel!
 Now below I have all kinds of goodies and details about the event, but what you really need to know is that it's on CBS at 8:00 pm (Pacific time).

The show will be hosted by the beautiful Queen Latifah. Who is also a CoverGirl spokesmodel. Who also happens to be in the #GirlsCan campaign!

 So be sure and get a specially marked CoverGirl Flame Out or Professional mascara to help support the #GirlsCan campaign.

And...lest we not forget that the Makeup University giveaway for a free Walmart $25.00 gift card courtesy of CoverGirl and Walmart is in it's final moments! Enter now here!

 Hollywood Film Awards

The latest stars announced to attend include Steve Carell, Johnny Depp, Laura Dern, Angelina Jolie, Jared Leto, Jennifer Lopez, Mike Meyers, Robert Pattinson, Eddie Redmayne, Chris Rock and Hilary Swank. They join previously announced attendees Amy Adams, Gerard Butler, Benedict Cumberbatch, Robert Downey Jr., Robert Duvall, Jonah Hill, Keira Knightley, Michael Keaton, Julianne Moore, Jack O'Connell, Chris Pratt, Kristen Stewart, Channing Tatum, Jean-Marc Vallee, Reese Witherspoon and Shailene Woodley.
R&B singer-songwriter Janelle Monae will serve as a performer at the awards ceremony, hosted by Queen Latifah from inside the Hollywood Paladium in Los Angeles.
The broadcast of the Hollywood Film Awards, which was created by executive producer Carlos de Abreu in 1997, will be produced by dick clark productions.
The 2014 Hollywood Film Awards will air Nov. 14 at 8 p.m. ET on CBS.

Originally reported by Ken Lombardi for CBS News.

The HOLLYWOOD FILM AWARDS® will make its television debut live from the Hollywood Palladium on Friday, Nov. 14, 2014 (8:00-10:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network. To celebrate the ceremony’s premiere, CBS will expand its primetime Friday night lineup, beginning at 7:30 PM (live ET/delayed PT) with a red carpet pre-show and capping the night with a star-studded one-hour post-show at 10:00 PM (live ET/delayed PT) hosted by “CBS This Morning’s” Charlie Rose, Gayle King and Norah O’Donnell.
The Hollywood Film Awards® founded in 1997 by Carlos de Abreu and Janice Pennington honors excellence in filmmaking and traditionally signals the Official Launch of the Award Season™. The first-ever Hollywood Film Awards® gala took place in October 1997 in the historic Blossom Room at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel, in Hollywood. Kirk Douglas took home the inaugural “Hollywood Lifetime Achievement Award.” (Full list of categories below)
The Hollywood Film Awards launch the awards season. Over the past 17 years, prior honorees have gone on to garner many Oscar nominations and wins.
2013 honorees included some of the biggest names in Hollywood such as Sandra Bullock, Chris Cooper, Benedict Cumberbatch, Lee Daniels, Julie Delpy, Michael DeLuca, Harrison Ford, Ethan Hawke, Jake Gyllenhaal, Michael B. Jordan, John Knoll, Jared Leto, Juliette Lewis, Richard Linklater, Margo Martindale, Matthew McConaughey, Ewan McGregor, Steve McQueen, Dermot Mulroney, Sophie Nelisse, Julianne Nicholson, Lupita Nyong’o, David Oyelowo, Julia Roberts, Dan Scanlon, Sam Shepard, Misty Upham, Jerry Weintraub and many more.

 Okay, final thoughts...I love strange and funny pictures versus pretty pictures. So here is me on the CBS Studio lot...sure wish I was hosting the Hollywood Film Awards!

Remember: you are beautiful! Thank you for visiting the blog and check back for promotions and beauty giveaways!